Skip to main content

Pride Month - Potential TBR


Happy Wednesday everyone!  As you may know, June is Pride Month and I decided to celebrate the occasion by tackling five LGBTQIAP books this month.  I've had my eyes on these for ages and I can't wait to get to them.  Which one should I read first?


A Case of Possession (A Charm of Magpies #2) by K.J. Charles - I read book one, The Magpie Lord, a couple of years ago and it was pretty great.  The series is a M/M historical fantasy perfect for fans of Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell.


The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (Montague Siblings #2) by Mackenzi Lee - Felicity was my favorite character of the first book and I'm dying to see her lead the sequel.  I have no idea why I haven't already read it.


The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid - I've heard so many great things about this and it's about time I try it for myself.


The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller - After reading Circe, I totally realized it's high time i read this 2011 release.


Vengeful (Villains #2) by V.E. Schwab - In this novel, Victor Vale, my favorite character from book one, is confirmed to be ace and this makes me very happy to hear.  I don't think I can adequately express how excited I am to read this!


Have you read any of these books?  What are you reading this month?  As always, thanks very much for visiting my blog and perhaps even commenting down below!

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Nightmare Before Christmas Book Tag

Top Ten Tuesday: Horror Movies I Want To Watch To Get In The Halloween Spirit

Top Ten Tuesday: Horror Books Of 2020 That I Can't Wait To Read