Skip to main content

Top Ten Tuesday: The Ten Most Recent Additions to My To-Read List


Happy Tuesday everyone!  Welcome to the Top Ten Tuesday now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.  This week's topic is The Ten Most Recent Additions to My To-Read List.  Here we go, in alphabetical order by title:


Akata Witch (Akata Witch #2) by Nnedi Okorafor - I recently read the first book in this series and it really impressed me (honestly, I don't know what else I was expecting).  I need to continue it!


Dark Shores (Dark Shores #1) by Danielle L. Jensen - This YA fantasy novel doesn't come out until May, but I'm still really excited for it.  All I really needed to hear was pirates and I was sold.


Many Tender Ties: Women in Fur-Trade Society, 1670-1870 by Sylvia Van Kirk - One of my friends found a copy of this at Goodwill and recently passed it on to me.  You may think this non-fiction history book doesn't sound like my kind of thing, but it really is!


Moon Over Soho (Rivers of London #2) by Ben Aaronovitch - I recently read book one in this series and got sucked in.  I need to continue the series.  I just wish the American covers looked as nice as the originals.


The Municipalists by Seth Fried - This sci-fi novel doesn't come out until March and I'm really looking forward to the dynamic between the partnership of a human and AI.


Never-Contented Things by Sarah Porter - This YA fantasy book doesn't come out until March and basically all I had to hear was fairies.  It's totally making me think of The Cruel Prince at that.


Pendulum Heroes (Pendulum Heroes #1) by James Beamon - This comes out in June and it sounds like it would be perfect for fans of Ready Player One.


Spin the Dawn (The Blood of the Stars #1) by Elizabeth Lim - This YA fantasy will be released in July and it has been described as Mulan meets Project Runway.  I'm not all that interested in Project Runway, but I'm all about Mulan.



Where I End & You Begin by Preston Norton - I was really impressed this author's Neanderthal Opens the Door to the Universe and I'm really interested by his upcoming YA contemporary coming this June.


Will Haunt You by Brian Kirk - This horror novel is coming out in March and it sounds like a combination of We Sold Our Souls by Grady Hendrix meets The Ring.  I don't know about you, but that sounds like an awesome combination to me.


What books have you recently added to your tbr?  Are you planning to read any of the books on my list this week?  As always, thanks for visiting my blog and perhaps even commenting down below!

Comments

  1. Where I End and You Begin has a REALLY unique cover art (those colors are gorgeous together too)! I haven't seen it around though, but it kinda makes me want to read more about it. Happy Top Ten Tuesday, Lauren. :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Great list! I love the cover of Will Haunt You and it sounds really interesting, too. I hope you enjoy all of these!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Sarah Porter books are really dark and twisted. I have read, and enjoyed, two of her books. The new one sounds amazing. I have a galley for Where I End, and it does seem like something I would enjoy. May we read and love them all.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Great list! Many of these are already on my TBR, but I'm going to add Will Haunt You for sure. I would never know from the cover of Moon Over Soho that was the same series!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Spin The Dawn sounds so good!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2019/01/29/top-ten-tuesday-196/

    ReplyDelete
  6. Great list! Never-Contented Things sounds like something I would like, I'll add it to my TBR.
    Have a great time reading!
    My TTT: https://bookishtreats.wordpress.com/2019/01/29/most-recent-additions-to-my-tbr/

    ReplyDelete
  7. Dark Shores has such a pretty cover. Never-Contented Things is also on my list this week. It sounds so dark and so good. Happy reading, Lauren!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Ooh, a spooky book! I need to look that one up. I hope you love all these!

    Aj @ Read All The Things!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Dark shores sounds good! Pirates yay! And The Municipalists is new to me but that looks promising too.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Quite a variety. I see some that make me want to know more.
    sherry @ fundinmental

    ReplyDelete
  11. It's so nice that you are up on new books that will be coming out. I can never keep up with what's coming out/when. Dark Shores looks pretty good.

    My TTT: http://books.thetechchef.net/top-ten-tuesday-48-books-i-meant-to-read-in-2018/

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I try to be anyway. :)

      Thanks for coming over, Arwen.

      Delete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Fall 2020 TBR

Tour the World in 30 Books - 10 Reasons You Should Read The Epic Crush of Genie Lo by F.C. Yee

The Nightmare Before Christmas Book Tag