Skip to main content

Top Ten Tuesday: Extraordinary Book Titles


Happy Tuesday everyone!  Welcome to the Top Ten Tuesday now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.  This week's topic is Extraordinary Book Titles (submitted by Elise @ A Book and a Cup) and I'll be focusing on long book titles that are at least 6 words long.  Here are some of my recent favorite extraordinary books with long titles:


Accidental Warrior: The Unlikely Tale of Bloody Hal by Colin Alexander - If you're looking for an alternate dimension travel story and are interested in early American history as well as the Dutch colony of New Amsterdam, then this gem is definitely right up your alley.


Even White Trash Zombies Get the Blues (White Trash Zombie #2) by Diana Rowland - This series is a lot of fun and is perfect for fans of iZombie and The Revivalist series by Rachel Caine.


The Girl the Sea Gave Back (Sky in the Deep #2) by Adrienne Young - If you liked The Sky in the Deep, this companion novel is totally worth reading.


The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer & Anne Barrows - I didn't expect to enjoy this epistolary novel quite so much and I'm going to have to try the movie adaptation soon.


The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy (Montague Siblings #2) by Mackenzi Lee - Mackenzi Lee is just the best and so is Felicity!


Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews - One of my most recent favorite YA contemporaries novels and the audiobook production is brilliant.  I also highly recommend the movie adaptation.


The Morgans and the Jewel of Bar-Ran by K.T. Dady - A Middle Grade gem for fans of Narnia, Neverland, and Wonderland.


The Nice and Accurate Good Omens TV Companion: Your Guide to Armageddon and the Series Based on the Bestselling Novel by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett by Matt Whyman - Any fan of the original novel or tv series needs to read this stat!


The Strange Case of the Alchemist's Daughter (The Extraordinary Adventures of the Athena Club #1) by Theodora Goss - This had hands down everything that I could have asked for and I devoured it.


The Ten Thousand Doors of January by Alix E. Harrow - I wish I could give this all of the stars.  Absolutely beautiful!


Have you read any of these books?  What are some of your favorite books with extraordinary book titles?  As always, thanks for visiting my blog and perhaps even commenting down below!

Comments

  1. Adrienne's books certainly have really interesting cover designs, but I don't really know what they're about. 'January' looks VERY interesting, too! Oh! And Guernsey ended up on my list today - for reasons. :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. January totally lives up to it's awesome title. :)

      Thanks for coming over!

      Delete
  2. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl. Great choice. I can't believe I didn't think of it. My TTT

    ReplyDelete
  3. Ten Thousand Doors of January has such a beautiful cover. Your description of Accidental Warrior sounds good.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Great list, especially the White Trash Zombies book! I adore iZombie, so this is a book I definitely need to look in to! Happy Tuesday!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Great list! The White Trash Zombie books have the BEST titles, they're all so much fun, and I love the titles of the Montague Siblings books, too.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I loved 'The Girl the Sea Gave Back' (not as much as Sky in the Deep, but I still really enjoyed it).
    My TTT: Marie @ Pages to Explore

    ReplyDelete
  7. The Girl the Sea Gave Back was almost on my list this week! Happy reading! :)
    My Top Ten Tuesday!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I didn't know there was a companion book for fans of the Good Omens TV show/novel. Cool!

    My TTT.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's a look behind the scenes and it is so cool. :)

      Delete
  9. i haven't read any of them, but i do see a few i would like to add to my reading list
    sherry @ fundinmental

    ReplyDelete
  10. Guernsey is on my list as well...however I am the opposite - I have watched the movie, and hope to read the book at some point. I can't speak to its accuracy then, but I did think it was lovely. The cover and title for The Girl The Sea Gave Back are fantastic. Definitely appeals to me.
    Here's my TTT: https://clockworkbibliotheca.blogspot.com/2019/10/ttt-extraordinary-book-titles.html

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Good to know that you liked it. One of these days. :)

      Delete
  11. Good Omens was on my list! Tho I put the original book not the TV companion, but they both have epic titles!

    ReplyDelete
  12. The whole White Trash Zombie series has intriguing titles. I mean, white trash zombie is interesting in and of itself.

    ReplyDelete
  13. That cover of 10,000 Doors is exquisite! Looking it up now.

    Here's my list https://speedyreadercom.wordpress.com/2019/10/15/ttt-10-great-book-titles/

    ReplyDelete
  14. The Strange Case of the Alchemist's Daughter looks interesting. I've seen the White Trash Zombie novel at Chapters and considered picking it up. Maybe next time I'll give it another hard look :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope you'll like it if you decide to pick it up! :)

      Delete
  15. Oh yeah White Trash Zombie- those titles and the covers too are awesome!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Pride Month 2021 - Wrap Up, Mini Reviews, & Giveaway (US Only)

The Friday 56 (With Book Beginnings): The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab

Top Ten Tuesday: Recently Released Hidden Gems That I Want To Check Out From The Library